9A Photographic Study Project

IMG_7879 IMG_7869 IMG_7876 IMG_7878 IMG_7881IMG_7882 IMG_7875 IMG_7880 EllieArave

Process:

The first thing that I had to do was decide what I wanted to choose as the subject of my photographs. I went with an apple because I felt that there were a lot of interesting things I could do with the photographs. Things like cutting it open, and showing the unique design of the seeds. After choosing my subject I took the photos and created my collage in Photoshop. I didn’t want to do a lot of little photos because I felt like I could better show off the quality of the photos if there were less photos of a larger size. I added the black rectangles and offset them to make the design more interesting.

Critiques: 

I got critiques from Nancy Wells and Ashley Daniels. They both liked the idea of me using an apple, but it was because of their critiques that I cut open the apple horizontally and took photos of the star design. I originally had it cut open vertically, and I feel like them suggesting the horizontal cut made it more artistic.

Leave a comment